Return

Today I return to the gym. I’m not allowed t go barefoot so my PT is awaiting a call from my doctor to see about getting me back in the pool. But in the meantime I am cleared to try anything I want while wearing shoes. This is extremely intimidating. I am still struggling to walk so I will most likely attempt to bike, last about three minutes and then switch to weight training. I am excited, if by excited you mean afraid of hurting myself again and/or failing.

Wish me luck.

About leftfootchronicles

In 2010, I went from 0 to Triathlon in 8 months and completely changed my life in the process. In October, on the very day I decided I would train for a half-marathon, I tripped and suffered an injury to my left foot that, in the words of my doctor, ends athletes' careers. I am not prepared to give up so quickly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Return

  1. Chris says:

    How are you doing now? I hope you have made great strides!

  2. fractralfoot says:

    Just to keep in touch..I have started a 10,000 step a day program and also a running program. The two together are proving really helpful in getting leg strength and aerobic ability back.

Leave a Reply

